Tokyo, Japan

Now that I have my alien registration card I can begin traveling! Last weekend Jake and I went to Tokyo, Japan and visited the Tokyo Tower and the Sky Tree. It was a fun weekend but it included a lot of walking and it was very difficult getting around via subway.

Since I had previously been to Japan a few years ago, I thought my experience would be similar to that one, but it was very different. When I went to Japan in high school with a group of students from my school, we stayed with a host family and our itinerary was all planned out for us. This time around, we had to decide on our own what we were going to do and it was a bit difficult. Nonetheless, I was still exploring the biggest city in the world!

IMG_5430
The Tokyo Tower
IMG_5414
One of the many photos I took from the top of the tower.
IMG_5435
The view at the top of the Sky Tree.
IMG_5288
The Shibuya Crossing, the busiest intersection in the world.

They took the branches of the palm trees and went out to meet him, and cried out, “Hosanna! Blessed is he who comes in the name of the Lord, the King of Israel!” -John 12:13

Leave a Reply

